vanguard

General forum for Dark Omen guild members.
User avatar
zootner
f***tard
Posts: 153
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2003 7:02 pm

vanguard

Postby zootner » Wed Oct 18, 2006 11:35 pm

Got invited a month ago to the beta. It's beyond my system. I tried to play it but it's a staggered warping swill to me. I'm guessing you left eq2 since I never see you there.

Brildain
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 8:20 am

Postby Brildain » Fri Oct 20, 2006 7:44 am

vanguard stutters on my computer and i just upgraded my video card. if they expect everyone to have a video card better than a 7600 they are not going to sell many games.

i still play eq2, i am usually on as jocan or anahizer.

bril

User avatar
Shevil
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2003 3:42 am
Contact:

Postby Shevil » Sun Feb 04, 2007 11:48 am

Downloaded Vangard last night. I have a 7800GSOC, and a p4 3.2 gig with 2gig ram. The game is patching right now. We'll see how well it plays.

I'm going to hop into flamehammer.

Going to recreate shevil... of course.
~S. :twisted:

User avatar
Skurge
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 1:15 pm
Contact:

Postby Skurge » Mon Feb 05, 2007 11:49 am

I've read that you can turn down the graphics to a playable level on most system.
Image

EKAna
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 1:31 pm
Contact:

Postby EKAna » Sat Feb 17, 2007 12:08 am

Just bought Vanguard tonight, patching right now. My brother and I will probably be playing it all night as he got it as well. We are jumping on teh Varking Server, it is Team PvP. Will post again with my name when I get it. See ya all around!

EKAna
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 1:31 pm
Contact:

Postby EKAna » Sat Feb 17, 2007 2:45 am

Name is Haaziem, Monk, Flamehammer server. See ya there

User avatar
Shevil
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2003 3:42 am
Contact:

Postby Shevil » Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:40 pm

Shevil is lvl 8 and my Rogue, "Aint", is lvl 9. Flamehammer still.

Zoot, you need to hit this shit.
~S. :twisted:

User avatar
zootner
f***tard
Posts: 153
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2003 7:02 pm

Postby zootner » Thu Mar 08, 2007 2:22 am

Stopped paying to play. Checked out Guild wars again. Holy Shit the early level catacombs alone destroy anything EQ or EQ2 ever had for graphics. With no monthly fee.

Sorry Shevs I'm fighting the man. I was all for Vanguard until they teamed with Sony. Defeats the whole purpose in my mind.

What's funny is that everything is global in GW. I made a new warrior Zootner Valarauko...and when I signed in, Milly and Bril were still on my friends list and i had everything in the bank from my old char 3 years ago.

EKAna
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 1:31 pm
Contact:

Postby EKAna » Mon Mar 12, 2007 11:21 pm

Yeah I cancelled Vanguard, you need a beast of a machine to even think about playing it. Plus no one is on much. I might look into guildwars again, I bought the pre-order a long time ago and never went to best buy and bought the damn game, so maybe. Right now I have been playing Battlefield 2142 with friends from work. We have our own server, ventrilo, all that good stuff.

User avatar
zootner
f***tard
Posts: 153
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2003 7:02 pm

Postby zootner » Wed Mar 14, 2007 11:04 pm

I still play BF1942 alot and BF2 sometimes under the name KillerToad. Never bought the new one. The in game ad thing turned me off.

EKAna
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 1:31 pm
Contact:

Postby EKAna » Thu Mar 15, 2007 2:46 pm

Really, you dont even notice the ingame ads. What they did is on the bilboards in the cities and stuff, they will put say an Intel Core 2 Duo add, nVidia add, stuff like that.

We have a ranked BF2 server, which has not been too used lately as we are in 2142. For 2142 we partnered with a good group of guys we met through BF2, site info is http://www.americaninfidels.us. Has their ventrilo info and game server info. Its alot of fun, they just came out with a booster pack, Northern Strike, so been doing alot of those maps.

As for 1942, I have not played that in forever! I used to do alot of DC back in the day, but last time we played that was at a LAN party at work. Anyhow, if you're interested join up or check out the site. The info for our ranked BF2 server is 66.225.227.110, Port 16567. If you want post something on the AI site, maybe we can setup a weekend to do BF2 instead of 2142, we've been talking about that for a while now just never did it.

My names are:

1942 = Been so long I can't remember
BF2 = Gozer_the_Gozarian
2142 = ShiftingShadow

User avatar
zootner
f***tard
Posts: 153
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2003 7:02 pm

Postby zootner » Wed Mar 21, 2007 9:04 pm

Just joined a ladder league in BF1942 with the [101st] clan. It's still alive and well :)

EKAna
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 1:31 pm
Contact:

Postby EKAna » Sun Mar 25, 2007 10:05 pm

Well I will reload BF1942 now that I have freed up around 20Gbs of space by removing vanguard!

EKAna
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 1:31 pm
Contact:

Postby EKAna » Wed Mar 28, 2007 12:20 pm

Got a question about guildwars...

I know there has been several expansions since the original came out. I was just wondering do they have a pack with all of the expansions + the original, or if I buy the latest expansion will it include all the older stuff, how does that work? Cause I am really considering trying guildwars out. Have not played it since the beta, plus its no monthly fee which I dig.

Brildain
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 8:20 am

guildwars

Postby Brildain » Sun Apr 01, 2007 6:12 pm

as of now there is no pack that has all the expantions. you have to buy them one at a time. I found the best price at newegg, even with shipping

bril


Return to “Dark Omen General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest